St. Dominic Hosts Workshop for 500 Catholic Educators

On Monday, October 2, St. Dominic High School hosted 500 educators representing 22 area Catholic schools for a professional development workshop with nationally recognized author Dr. Todd Whitaker.

After the general session on "What Great Teachers Do Differently," Missouri Commissioner of Education Dr. Margie Vandeven (St. Dominic Class of 1986) addressed the group and participants explored topics in greater depth with grade- and subject-specific focus groups.

Attendees represented the following Catholic schools:

  • Academy of the Sacred Heart
  • All Saints School
  • Assumption School
  • Cardinal Ritter College Preparatory High School
  • Duchesne High School
  • Holy Rosary School
  • Immaculate Conception School (Dardenne)
  • Immaculate Conception School (Old Monroe)
  • Incarnate Word Academy
  • Sacred Heart School
  • St. Alphonsus School
  • St. Charles Borromeo School
  • St. Cletus School
  • St. Dominic High School
  • St. Francis Borgia Regional High School
  • St. Joseph School (Cottleville)
  • St. Joseph School (Josephville)
  • St. Patrick School
  • St. Paul School
  • St. Theodore School
  • Sts. Joachim & Ann School
  • Seton Regional Catholic School